skip navigation

2022 JBA In-House League Registration Now Open


For those of you that are new to the JBA we offer a seven-week league (8th week is a tournament) for 3rd through 8th grade boys and girls. The cost is $100 per player. Your registration includes the following.

  • Reversible game jersey
  • (2) practices a week during the season
  • 14 regular season games plus an end of season tournament

o   Every Saturday each team plays a double header

The key dates for the upcoming season:

  • Updated League Evaluations Times
    • Sunday, October 2nd, 2022
    • Boys
    • Grades 3-4: 11am-1230 pm
    • Grades 5-8: 1pm-230 pm
    • Girls
    • Grades 3-6: 11am-1230pm
    • Grades 7-8: Pushed back to 10/9 at Craig from 1-230
    • Parker Field House
  • Travel Tryouts
    • Sunday, October 9nd, 2022
    • Grades 3-5: 11am-1230pm
    • Grades 6-8:  1-230 PM
    • Craig Field House
  • Coaches Meeting
    • Thursday, October 13th, 2022
    • 7:00 pm at Sidelines
    • Team rosters will be handed out to coaches
  • League Practices Begin
    • Monday, October 17th, 2022
  • 1st Week of League Games
    • Saturday, October 29,2022

Sam Dekker and Josh Gasser coming to Janesville this summer

I am so excited to share the news that Sam Dekker and Josh Gasser are coming to Janesville this summer. 

Sam Dekker is coming to Janesville Craig for a two day camp on July 27th and 28th.

Josh Gasser is coming to Janesville Parker on Saturday August 13th as a part of our back to school JBA weekend.

Registration is open on our Registration tab for both camps.

Welcome to the Official Home of the Janesville Basketball Association!

The JBA is a non-profit, all volunteer organization dedicated to the development of youth boys and girls basketball in Janesville, Wisconsin.  The JBA is managed by an all-volunteer board of directors and 4 associate members made up of high school coaches.   It is the JBA's mission to provide ALL students 3rd through 8th grade with the opportunity to develop both basketball and life skills in an affordable, fun & optimistic environment.  Our commitment is that our players will . . . 

  • Respect themselves, teammates, coaches, parents and referees.
  • NOT be turned away for financial reasons.
  • Have access to quality coaching.
  • Focus on fundamental basketball skills, both team & individual.
  • Take advantage of every opportunity to get better (every drill, every practice, every clinic, every game).
  • Learn how to be “coachable”.
  • Build character through hard work, discipline, optimism, teamwork & sportsmanship.
  • Measure growth against themselves, not others * Work with purpose, at game speed.
  • Learn the difference between “want and will”.
  • Encourage, not criticize.

Financial support for JBA is provided through business sponsorships, player participation fees., and other fundraising efforts.  The JBA strives to provide scholarships to families in need, so no player will be turned away for financial reasons.

Have a question? Contact us at

Find Us on Social Media and get our Mobile App!


We Thank  Our Sponsors!

Want to become a sponsor?  Contact any member of the JBA Board today!